Reviews

Sewell 1x2 HDMI Splitter v1.4

Sewell 1x2 HDMI Splitter v1.4

3.9 (15 reviews)

Back to product page

(8) 53.33 %
(3) 20.00 %
(0) 0.00 %
(2) 13.33 %
(2) 13.33 %

Not Rated

(0) 0.00 %

1x2 HDMI splitter

Anonymous - 11/5/2012 6:08:07 PM

8 found this review helpful


Pros: Appeared to be a quality made product; however, the first one we received did not work. I contacted Customer Service, which were very helpful and they sent out a replacement splitter which works great.

Cons: First one received did not work.

Other:

8 out of 10 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

HDMI Splitter

caseyf5 - 6/9/2012 2:48:56 PM

8 found this review helpful


Pros: A powered HDMI splitter that takes 1 HDMI imput and sends it out to 2 outputs. The price is moderate especially with the quality of the HDMI splitter. Power supply included. No HDMI cables included which allows both a lower price and your choice of HDMI cables.

Cons: N/A

Other: I purchased the splitter with HDMI cables from Sewell (high speed with ethernet) in both 3 foot and 6 foot lengths.

8 out of 12 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Works very well

Thomarann - 1/26/2013 10:40:12 PM

8 found this review helpful


Pros: Work very well. I have two already and another two on order. Both have worked perfectly so far. Come with power supply and status lights are handy.

Cons: Very light weight so flop around due to weight of the cables.

Other: Overall very happy.

8 out of 13 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

False Advertising!

Anonymous - 7/12/2012 3:48:08 PM

7 found this review helpful


Pros:

Cons: This item does NOT support 3D and is NOT HDMI v1.4 compliant as advertised, as there was no Audio Return Channel either. I was very disappointed.

Other:

7 out of 14 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

QUALITY PRODUCT

Matt - 11/12/2012 12:26:05 PM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: - SOLID CONSTRUCTION - SNUG HDMI CONNECTIONS (NO WIGGLING) - SUPER EASY SETUP AND USE

Cons: NONE

Other: I <3 SEWELL!

4 out of 7 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great service

Dick - 5/2/2014 4:37:49 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Unit worked perfectly but failed after two months. A hone call brought courteous response and replacement.

Cons: None

Other: All vendors should be like Sewell.

3 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Excuse

Anonymous - 4/23/2014 1:30:51 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros:

Cons:

Other: If it is necessary to use active 3D, both must be on the output device supports HDMI 1.4 Or must eject connector. If left plugged in HDMI TV out with HDMI 1.3, 3D Active mode does not pass signal as to the projector, which otherwise can Full HD 3D Active.

3 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Satisified Customer - 3/28/2014 1:36:06 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Customer service is world class.

Cons: Just received this splitter and it has solved all my problems. I am on my third replacement. First one worked great but died at about 6 months. Second one worked stand alone, but not with my Denon receiver.

Other: Only cost to me is return postage. Keep up the great work. Thanks for everything.

3 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

John - 2/15/2014 6:44:03 AM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: The product works great. I am sending a single down a 50" HDMI cable to another TV. Works great. I am very pleased with the results. The picture looks great on both TVs without hesitation in the signal.

Cons: You have to unplug the splitter and only use it when you need both TVs on. The splitter does not self cool and gets very warm.

Other: Since I do not use it that often, it works perfect for my needs and I am very pleased that I bought it.

3 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

great

jpd - 2/4/2014 2:58:37 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: works great ...what a relief.

Cons: none

Other: I should have ordered it sooner

3 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 15