Reviews

USB 2.0 Active Extension Cable, 33 ft

4.7 (17 reviews)

Anonymous - 9/7/2010 6:36:47 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: "circuitry pod" is on end of cable.. helps keep people from stepping on it, like most with amplifier in middle of cable.

Cons: it's a wire?

Other: nice cable feel and overall contruction seems good so far

3 out of 5 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

good with USB 2.0 webcam

Anonymous - 8/4/2010 5:51:14 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: i bought two 33ft cables for my webcam, chained the two into a 66ft cable, and the usb 2.0 microsoft UVC webcam works well without a powered usb hub at the webcam end. till now several weeks have passed, it still works great.

Cons: none.

Other:

2 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 11/3/2012 7:09:29 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros:

Cons:

Other:

2 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Long USB

Anonymous - 9/7/2010 2:19:28 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Good response time and good product at reasonable price

Cons:

Other:

2 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

baynejk@zcloud.net - 9/7/2010 9:28:10 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Works great. I use it to extend usb dial up modem to my lap top. Do not have high speed Internet where I live. Very good price.

Cons: None noted.

Other: The product was delivered quickly. Will do business with Sewell again.

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Sort of works

Anonymous - 1/26/2013 9:50:44 AM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: It is the only cable of this length that I could find. It works well at first.

Cons: I'm using it as an extension of my microphone cord and for about 10 minutes I will get perfect sound but after that I will get static for 5 minutes and then sound and then static. Very hard to record any sort of audio for over 10 minutes.

Other:

Company response:

Sorry for your troubles. Please let us know if you would prefer to send back the cable for a refund and we will be happy to oblige.

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Biff

Anonymous - 10/5/2010 12:53:13 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: works and compact ends.

Cons: none

Other: would be nice if "Active" amplified the signal. This cord worked the same as a 16' cord without the "Active" feature.

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Active USB Cable

Gman - 11/26/2010 9:56:11 AM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Great product for long distance USB connect. Instant recognition.

Cons: None

Other: Great Product!!!

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 12/26/2010 12:29:49 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: This item worked as I expected.

Cons:

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Awesome

Josh - 1/11/2011 10:09:58 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Long, easy plug and play

Cons: Came in a coil, easy to tangle

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 17