Reviews

Shielded Cat5e Bulk Cable, 1000 ft.

Shielded Cat5e Bulk Cable, 1000 ft.

4.4 (16 reviews)

Back to product page

(10) 62.50 %
(3) 18.75 %
(2) 12.50 %
(1) 6.25 %
(0) 0.00 %

Not Rated

(0) 0.00 %

Solved Interference Problem

gtechwi.com - 4/5/2013 6:54:36 AM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Good Price Fast Delivery Pulls Well

Cons: Jacket could be more flexible

Other: We use this in an industrial setting, where regular cat5 has too much interference from 3 phase electricity and motors. We are using this for PLC and remote I/O connections, also for data acquisition and smart card readers. Since we started using this double shielded cable, we have had no issues. Highly recommended for factories and industrial environments.

3 out of 5 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

STP-CMR cable

Dustin - 4/22/2013 4:35:13 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Heavy Jacket Good Shielding Good pair twisting

Cons: Heavier than UTP Not as flexible as UTP

Other: Both con's are common sense, and nit-picky. Good product so far!

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great Cable, Poor packaging

Anonymous - 9/29/2009 11:30:59 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Quality Cable, good shielding. Easy to put ends on. Amazing Price

Cons: Hard to pull, boxes had a lot of snags in them.

Other: For the Price you can't beat this cable!

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Good Cat5e

Anonymous - 3/20/2014 7:44:59 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: It is Cat5e and it works

Cons: It doesn't crimp itself

Other: Cat5 is cat5, it either works or it doesn't. This stuff works.

2 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Order packing & delivery

Anonymous - 8/9/2013 11:34:24 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Shipped quick and safe

Cons: Some of our smaller items on the order hidden inside the spool of cable and we thought they were missing at first. Took a couple days of waiting and then searching for the small stuff before we found them.

Other: I understand saving shipping by combining things together, but please label the box or make note on the packing slip if adding a small product inside something else.

2 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great for an STP

That Guy - 5/12/2009 12:42:23 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: great and flexable! which most STP are not! wires are clearly marked with whites. Does what STP is supposed to do very little interference. I like it cause it's easily ran, took less time to run this cable than the UTP.

Cons: Terminating the ENDS are horrible! trying to cut through the woven shield does not work with traditional methods. You can't actually grab one end and run with it, and the cable pulls easily, the box will just fallow you. gets caught every so often

Other: The weaved wires are definitely worth the trouble.

2 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Love this stuff...

Barry in Seneca - 5/10/2010 12:05:56 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: This cable is excellent to work with. I've run it all over in an industrial environment, and it is great as far as reducing noise. It has both a foil & open woven shield, making it more durable. I've used this stuff extensively for both Cat5 as well as RTD temp sensors and 4-20ma control wiring.

Cons: It would be nice if they include a $50 bill in each package, but other than that, I can't think of anything. Free ship would be nice.

Other:

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Good wire poor package

Dkm72 - 9/19/2016 7:39:19 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Easy to work with

Cons: Very poor packaging. Both boxes I bought fell apart.

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Not as displayed

- 9/4/2016 8:30:05 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Price

Cons: There is no messenger wire like there is in the photo

Other: Wouldn't have purchased

Company response:

I'm so sorry about that disparity. I'll have our product managers correct that product spec sheet right away. I can also set you up for a refund on the cable, what was your order number for that?

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Cat 5 cable

Tom - 5/30/2012 9:49:46 AM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Excelent timely delivery

Cons: It wasn't free but Avery good price

Other: This was my 2nd order and not my last

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 16