Reviews

SolidRun by Sewell, Cat5e Bulk Cable, 1,000 ft., White

SolidRun by Sewell, Cat5e Bulk Cable, 1,000 ft., White

4.8 (23 reviews)

Back to product page

(21) 91.30 %
(1) 4.35 %
(0) 0.00 %
(1) 4.35 %
(0) 0.00 %

Not Rated

(0) 0.00 %

Great cable

ps2goat - 8/29/2009 8:26:56 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Great product quality. Pulls straight from the box, no dealing with reels of cable. Foot markings make it easy to know what to charge clients and/or make sure they get the actual length they need. Jacket is high quality, unlike some of the stuff they carried at Menards (don't laugh, I needed cable quickly).

Cons: I don't like the string in the cable. The white + color wires seem to be colored with a straight line, rather than the color twisting around the wire. You have to move the wire around to see if it is a colored wire or a color + white wire.

Other: Great quality, fast shipping, and the shipping is not over priced like with some dealers.

3 out of 5 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Nice to work with

ThatGuy - 12/20/2011 10:17:36 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Doesn't kink or hold its curl once out of the box. Strands are all well colored and easy to identify.

Cons:

Other:

2 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great cable

KS - 10/23/2011 4:45:25 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: This is great cable, the jacket cracks nicely with a soft scoring, the conductor colors are nice and bold making it easy to see and terminate in a darker location... And the conductors flatten out nice for RJ plugs... And finally, the box is STURDY! And it pulls perfect!

Cons: No Cons at all! At roughly $60 per 1000ft... And quality to boot! C'mon!!!

Other:

2 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Would buy again

Anonymous - 5/30/2009 5:46:53 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Best price anywhere, sturdy box, pulls easily, marked by the foot (not meters), does the job.

Cons: None.

Other: I'd buy again.

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Good Value

mcnada54 - 5/22/2009 6:46:26 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Very pleased with overall transaction. Good price and quick shipping. Cable is easy to work with and didn't bunch up coming out of the box or kink for me. Pulled very easy.

Cons:

Other: Good value cable that is easy to work with.

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

CAT5 in a good box

Anonymous - 3/10/2009 10:47:30 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: CAT5...good price....its CAT5...and it is in a good heavy box....its CAT5...shipping was fast....its CAT5

Cons:

Other:

2 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Decent cable

TOCG - 5/8/2012 3:48:08 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Good quality cable. I was worried because of the price with what I would end up with but after running a few 100 feet of it I was very impressed.

Cons: it doesn't terminate itself :-) No real cons, good product!

Other:

2 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great CAT5

myguy - 5/16/2012 9:36:22 AM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Great price, works great! Used it for a balun, internet connection, IR leads... fantastic!

Cons:

Other:

1 out of 1 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Good cable, great price

Anonymous - 5/3/2009 8:09:55 AM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: The cable is great. It works every time. The box doesn't fall apart like most cable in the same pricepoint.

Cons: We normally take 3 boxes with us to a job site and of course we do not use all 3 boxes at one site, so they get moved around a lot. Sometimes, we have to stop and straighten out the cable in the box so that it will pull right. Not really a con but I have seen some cable that we don't have to do that with. Also, it would be nice to have a cable for about the same price (or less) that does not include the pull string. For experienced cable pullers it just gets in the way.

Other: For the price, you can't go wrong. BUY IT!!!

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great wire at a great price...

Fernand0 - 5/19/2009 5:43:19 AM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Excellent value, great quality, super fast shipping.

Cons: Would have liked a kit with crimper and plugs.

Other:

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 23