Reviews

VGA or Component to HDMI Converter with Scaler

VGA or Component to HDMI Converter with Scaler

4.7 (123 reviews)

Back to product page

(89) 72.36 %
(29) 23.58 %
(3) 2.44 %
(2) 1.63 %
(0) 0.00 %

Not Rated

(0) 0.00 %

Converter Box

Debbie - 11/18/2009 6:09:59 PM

5 found this review helpful


Pros: I bought this to hook my laptop to our 32" LCD HDTV. It was so easy - just plug & play. I also bought a HDMI 3' Cable (wanted a longer one but they were out of stock) to use with it and must say the price was right! They're much more expensive at Walmart. I'm very pleased with the picture and would highly recommend this product.

Cons:

Other:

5 out of 8 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Works Great!!

M.B.G. - 5/3/2010 10:25:34 AM

5 found this review helpful


Pros: Works great as previous reviews have stated! I first purchased a cheap VGA to S Video adapter to watch my Sling Box when out of town and the picture was really bad. Then I looked all over the internet for a better solution when I found the Sewell SW-9393. It was plug & play and well worth the price!!

Cons: None so far.

Other: I would recommend this product to friends and family as it provides you with monitor like quality on your HDMI TV Input. Thanks Sewell for a great product!!

5 out of 8 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great product

Dennis - 7/27/2012 11:49:05 AM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: Product was easy to hook up and worked out of the box. Hooked it up to an old XP DEsktop and a Plasma HD TV. No adjustments needed.

Cons: None

Other:

4 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great VGA to HDMI Device

Anonymous - 1/4/2010 7:57:37 AM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: Easy to set up and works right out of the box. I am using it on a 73" TV and running netflix instant watch and also streaming movies from a central computer with not problems. Resolution and quality is very high.

Cons: Resolution is not 1080p, it is 720. Requires an additional power cord, does not power from a USB port from the computer.

Other: Overall, very satisfied, it was just what I wanted.

4 out of 7 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Works great!

Anonymous - 2/11/2009 9:56:27 AM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: Picture quality is great, way better than expected

Cons: None!

Other: Having tried several different solutions to view my PC on my TV I was skeptical that this thing would work, but honestly, setup was simple and the quality is great. I highly recommend this converter.

4 out of 7 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great Product

Anonymous - 9/17/2011 6:11:27 AM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Works exactly as described: couldn't be easier! Small footprint. Quality of TV image is great, even on a 40" LCD.

Cons: Perhaps if ALL the connection jacks were on the same side of the unit, it would be easier to contain all the cables together more neatly...?

Other:

3 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Good quality

Anonymous - 5/18/2009 4:06:50 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: VGA to HDMI Converter with Scaling, 720p is a good converter.If I use it as a computer moniter,excellent display quality.But if I watch video on internet, sometimes qulity is good sometimes not good.

Cons:

Other:

3 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Very good product

Hal - 8/12/2009 6:04:11 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: After looking at reviews and talking with the Sewell technicians I settled on this product for converting VGA to HDMI. It was easy to connect and with the 12 foot HDMI cord (purchased separately) worked very well. I wanted to be able to show my digital pictures on our 32" Panasonic HDTV. I saw no loss of resolution or clarity.

Cons:

Other: Thanks for your quick service and delivery.

3 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Very well designed

chappy - 9/20/2011 11:31:50 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Its what you need if your going from VGA to HDMI.

Cons: It would be nice if it had more than one hdmi outs.

Other: I came across a lot of people trying to sell a cable that claims to do the same thing. Don't believe it!

2 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great Product

Mpatel - 3/13/2012 12:56:55 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Easily install and very good picture quality.

Cons: Sound quality is not as good as picture but its also not bad

Other: I am using this product with my 5o" panasonic tv and dell laptop. High quality picutre great product for hdmi tv.

2 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 123