Reviews

USB Game Port Adapter

USB Game Port Adapter

4.5 (8 reviews)

Back to product page

(6) 75.00 %
(1) 12.50 %
(0) 0.00 %
(1) 12.50 %
(0) 0.00 %

Not Rated

(0) 0.00 %

It Works!

Ed - 10/14/2008 12:53:50 PM

6 found this review helpful


Pros: Four emulation modes. Comes with instructions for use. Actually works (unlike cheaper competing device I bought).

Cons: So far, none. Did need to re-calibrate one time after the throttle control "went out". But this could have been from numerous causes.

Other: Works with Thrustmaster racing wheel (non force-feedback, as advertised) with NFS-III. I'm happy because I like the old style Thrustmaster racing wheel with two paddles and no pedals and did not want to scrap it just because it uses the old game port interface.

6 out of 7 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Rob R - 11/8/2008 1:16:46 PM

5 found this review helpful


Pros: This adapter worked and had multiple settings. I had a joystick connected footpedal that needed an adapter to USB.

Cons: none

Other:

5 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Manhattan USB Game Port

JC - 2/23/2010 5:46:58 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Worked flawlessly right out of the box.

Cons: None

Other: I had an old CH FlightStick that I hadn't used for years. I decided to plug it in only to find that my new computer had no game port. I found this online and decided to try it. I am thrilled to be able to fly my flight simulator again.

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Doesn't work with CH Products Yoke & Pedals

supernova - 1/9/2010 5:38:35 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Nice idea. Nice Design.

Cons: I bought it to work with my CH Products Yoke and Pedal. Was not compatible. Returned it.

Other:

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Gameport for Flightstick Pro

Gene - 11/13/2009 7:40:11 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: I have used a CH Flightstick Pro since 1991. Paid $50 for it then. Now sells for $75. CH told me that the adapters for USB wouldn't work. It does work, although haven't checked the hat switch for view angles yet. Not too important anyway. I rarely used it.

Cons: None that I know of.

Other:

2 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Real Flight

Will - 10/4/2009 9:11:39 AM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Works GREAT - use mode "3" for Real Flight controller (I have 1.20.216 software)

Cons:

Other:

1 out of 1 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Gameport Adapter

PEG - 8/30/2009 1:56:31 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Works great. Finally I can use my old yoke and footpedals with flight simulator.

Cons: none

Other:

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Manhattan USB

Todd - 5/22/2009 9:37:44 AM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Works great with my MAXX rudder pedals and my virtual pilot CH yoke.

Cons: It took a little time setting it up in control panel because the adapter shows up as a 4-axis, 4-button joystick w/ view finder and I was look for all of the above except a throttle and not a view finder. Setting number two on the game port works for me.

Other:

0 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 8