Reviews

WallBlade by Sewell, Recessed Wall Plate Cable Drop With Power

WallBlade by Sewell, Recessed Wall Plate Cable Drop With Power

4.6 (23 reviews)

Back to product page

(18) 78.26 %
(2) 8.70 %
(2) 8.70 %
(0) 0.00 %
(1) 4.35 %

Not Rated

(0) 0.00 %

Good product - one suggestion

Nick C - 6/4/2012 4:55:31 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Pros: Most everything. Easy website. Fast shipping. Informative videos. Good Product.

Cons: Back plate housing for the electrical component of the Wall Blade is very big. Many homes built today may have the clearance for it, but for ones like mine built in the early 1900s, the wall depth wont allow for the extra distance. This should be mentioned to the buyer.

Other:

3 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Poplap - 4/2/2014 11:50:16 AM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Looks good, easy to install

Cons:

Other:

3 out of 5 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

easy as "ABC"

Phil - 6/5/2012 3:36:33 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Instructions were easy to follow. Installed flawlessly in about 2 hours, including hanging the TV and speaker bar (I installed two in different rooms)

Cons: For a few extra dollars, including an HDMI cable or two (at least 12 ft) would would make a trip to the store unnecessary for people like me.

Other:

3 out of 5 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Perfect Solution

Steve R. - 5/29/2012 11:20:28 AM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: This kit is well-designed, simple to install, and works exactly as intended. It was the perfect solution for hiding wires and cables behind the wall neatly and safely. Ordering and delivery was also fast and easy. I received exactly what I ordered, and the product worked exactly as advertised.

Cons: None!

Other: Great job, Sewell! I am already recommending your products to my friends.

3 out of 5 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

WallBlade

Anonymous - 1/16/2015 12:41:53 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Great design quality. Very easy to follow instructions and easy installation. Gives the living room such a clean professional look.

Cons: None thus far.

Other:

2 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Wall Blade

Anonymous - 4/10/2012 12:17:30 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Good looking way to hide wires on flat panel

Cons: Box behind electric is huge. From front plate to back it is 3.5" and doesn't fit in space of wall. Why couldn't they make it an inch shorter the only thing you are doing is feeding wires through it.

Other:

Company response:

We are sorry that you are having trouble fitting the Wall Blade in your walls. The electrical box is based on a standard old work electrical box. They are designed to fit right up to the back of the wall opening, but I don't know why it isn't working for you. I will pass on your feedback to our product development team, they might be able to make an adjustment for future revisions.

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 3/21/2012 3:02:55 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: fantastic better than whats in the stores and when you add up what you get from sewell way cheaper and it whas easy i sat back and let my teen do it

Cons: i can never think of any from sewell

Other:

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great Wall Plate by Sewell Direct

S.Stew - 1/6/2015 2:52:52 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Easy setup/installation, power supply, build quality, support from Sewell Direct, price

Cons: Mediocre instructions

Other: After much searching and online shopping, I finally decided to mount my TV to the wall in our living room. I had to decide not only on a TV mount but also how I was going to get the cables hidden behind the wall. I had seen various setups and knew what I wanted for the most part. Mount the TV, thread the cables behind the wall and out and into the DVD, Playstation 3, etc. So that led to me searching for how to get the cables behind the wall easily. And that's when I found the WallBlade by Sewell Direct. Sewell actually offers quite the assortment of cable management, especially for home entertainment. Even the WallBlade comes in various styles. I went with the standard WallBlade (though when I finish my basement I may do the WallBlade with keystones). The WallBlade was really easy to setup. The instructions that come with WallBlade are decent enough and pretty straight forward. You can find the instructions on Sewell's website as well as an instructional video. Overall, it didn't take me too long to get the TV mounted and install the WallBlade. What drew me most to the WallBlade is how the power supply gets to the TV. I had worried that running a TV power cable behind the wall might lead to issues (apparently building codes generally don't permit this sort of thing). So with the WallBlade I completely avoided that scenario. That's because with the WallBlade you basically create an extension from your existing power outlet to the top plate of the WallBlade. This was one of the main reason I bought the WallBlade. The build quality of the WallBlade is excellent. Although it's plastic (like any other faceplate) it is high quality and very sturdy. The included power cables are also excellent and I have no need to worry about their longevity.

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

WallBlade is TOPS!

Engie - 2/8/2014 2:20:48 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Easy installation - clear instructions - quality parts! My wife loves the clean look of the installation and operation. Don't hesitate to order this product.

Cons: None that I found!

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

WallBlade

edusher - 1/28/2014 7:37:10 AM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: I am so glad that Sewell came up with this wall blade. It is a welcome addition to the TV wall mounting system. I am a novice when it comes to TV wall install and this unit made it very easy.

Cons: NONE

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 23