Reviews

Sewell Pro Maestro Banana Plugs, 1 Pair

4.6 (25 reviews)

Nice finish but...

Anonymous - 3/6/2013 10:49:27 AM

6 found this review helpful


Pros: Very nice finish with the gloss grey, they look much more expensive than they are. large opening in the body to accommodate large cables (10-12awg).

Cons: set screw is small and doesn't grip my 13awg Dayton cable very well, I wouldn't recommend these for anything smaller than 12awg. the two-piece screw-on sleeve doesn't really provide any sort of strain relief even with cable pants making the wire thicker, again only use these on very thick cables.

Other: I was impressed with the overall quality of the product and with the fast shipping and good value provided by Sewell Direct. I will be ordering again in the future but will probably get the silverback or deadbolt plugs for a more secure connection.

6 out of 9 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Works well

jRock84 - 2/21/2011 8:09:25 AM

5 found this review helpful


Pros: Does just what it was meant for

Cons: None - well the set screw is really small, but functions good.

Other:

5 out of 7 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Sewell Pro Maestro Banana Plugs

Anonymous - 2/21/2014 4:23:34 PM

5 found this review helpful


Pros: One screw to clamp wire makes it fast and simple. Fits snugly in the jacks to provide a good connection.

Cons: If the cable is not large enough, there is nothing to secure the plug to the cable.

Other:

5 out of 9 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great fit and Function!

Anonymous - 3/23/2011 6:58:39 PM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: Great Price, very good fit to receiver and easy to work with.

Cons: requires very small flat blade screwdriver, but for the price and function I can overlook this.

Other: Used these to hook up a 7.1 receiver with Polk speakers. System functions excellent! I bought enough of these plugs to do another 5.1 system in another room when fewer people are available for movie night.

4 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Perfect

Big D from SD - 4/13/2011 11:40:37 AM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: love them very easy to use

Cons:

Other:

3 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

One of the best banana plugs I´ve used ever!

Roguico - 2/13/2013 1:58:35 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: They fit snugly, very well built and the cable outputs at the back end. I don´t like the ones with the cable input on the side.

Cons: None to my knowledge.

Other: Until know I haven´t been able to find banana plugs that satisfy my need, right now Sewell has several models that do it.

3 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Banana plugs

Anonymous - 7/31/2014 5:03:45 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Work great, look good. Heavy duty put together.

Cons: set screw on plugs doesnt hold too well on smaller wire. Need to fold wire over to get it to hold

Other:

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Sam - 10/24/2013 11:21:58 AM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Very happy with my purchase. Plugs are well made and top quality. Happy with the speedy delivery time too. Would buy from Sewell again

Cons: no cons

Other:

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Banana Split

Lopez - 2/21/2013 4:02:29 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Great price Quality construction Great look and design

Cons: Nothing, pretty straight forward product.

Other: I would recommend to a friend.

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

very clean look

kenny - 5/28/2013 8:19:20 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Value to cost is very good. Fast shipping, great service.

Cons: none

Other: These look and work great. have purchased from them in the past and will continue to. If you are bi-wiring then a different model should be used If you need to stack them.

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 25