Reviews

driftTV

3.7 (11 reviews)

Wouldnt work with PS4 Pro

Lyndsie - 2/28/2017 7:42:44 AM

10 found this review helpful


Pros:

Cons: The entire reason I bought this item was to modulate the light from my PS4 Pro and the damn thing wont hook up. At this point its cheaper the resell it than to return it after shipping and customs

Other:

Company response:

Sorry to hear that you had trouble getting that working. You're welcome to give our tech department a call for some help getting that installed in your setup or to set up a return.

10 out of 15 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Won't work with 4kTVs

- 5/31/2016 7:16:03 PM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: Sounds like a great device.

Cons: Won't work with 4K TV.

Other: Sewell needs to make it easier for customers to understand that problem. That said I'll be waiting for Drift that does.

4 out of 7 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Please Hurry on 4k Model!!

notbatman - 1/5/2018 4:14:50 PM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: Super easy interface, and very simple, clean design. Noticeably sleepier in the evening and less "buzzy" feeling before bed. After reading all the science about blue light and sleep, I'd committed to not watching TV in the evenings. The driftTV box gave me the option to! Noticed a huge difference without the box once we bought the new AppleTV- the color is blinding at night. Gave the box my parents, and bought my boyfriend's parents the box and the switch for their cable and AppleTV. Everyone is really enjoying it.

Cons: None! We think it's perfect at what it does.

Other: Thank you for designing this!!

4 out of 8 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great Solution!

Mars Colony or Bust! - 1/18/2017 7:57:49 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Works as advertised. Removes blue signal from the red-green-blue signal according to desired intensity. Life saver for sleep hygiene. Would definitely purchase again, and would recommend to others.

Cons: Somewhat limited in connectivity. Only HDMI connections are offered. Adding coaxial input/output connectivity would be nice. Especially circuitry that converts a coaxial input to an HDMI output.

Other: Function of driftTV is limited by the absence of an optional integrated TV-tuner. Most modern TVs come with an integrated digital TV-tuner, but sometimes the signal isn't being sent to a TV. The absence of coaxial connectivity meant that I had to buy a separate TV-tuner to convert the coaxial input to HDMI output before being able to connect the driftTV to a terrestrial-signal antenna commonly used for TVs. I'd definitely recommend including coaxial input to HDMI output circuitry in the next iteration of driftTV.

3 out of 7 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Works very well

- 11/8/2017 6:29:06 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Easy set up and use

Cons: None

Other:

2 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great product

- 1/3/2017 2:56:17 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Easy to setup Set it and forget it Comes with hdmi cable Does exactly what I need

Cons: None

Other:

2 out of 5 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Works great!

- 2/23/2016 5:54:43 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: It does exactly what the manufacturer says it will do. I love how it eliminates all the blue light. It was easy to install!!

Cons:

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Amazingly relaxing

- 2/22/2016 11:48:25 AM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Easy set up, great sleep. Much easier on the eyes both before sleep and waking!

Cons: Green hue is a bit weird at first but you adjust very easily

Other: Great for stopping late nite junk tv :-)

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Just What I Was Looking For!

jbizzle - 2/15/2016 4:04:11 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: - Easy to hook up - Schedule to set and forget - Gradually removes blue light (I don't usually realize it started for 30 minutes)

Cons: - Only one input so you have to use an HDMI switch - Can't change how long before your set time the light starts to get removed (defaulted to 1 hour) - No remote (would be nice to delay from the couch if I'm planning to be up later than usual)

Other: All cons are minor. This device it exactly what I was looking for. If you use f.lux for your computer, this it the best solution for your TV. Highly recommend.

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

No Signal

InTheDark - 2/19/2016 7:00:22 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Very little parts, no initial setup, simple menu display.

Cons: Does not transmit ANY picture to TV from source. Very little, if any troubleshooting with device or on website.

Other:

Company response:

Although the DriftTV is a relatively new product and thus prone to the occasional defect or bug, we have tried to test it extensively in an effort to ensure quality. That said, we apologize for any lack of communication on our part and hope to help you troubleshoot or otherwise assist in any way. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to help.

0 out of 1 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 11