Reviews

Sense Light

4.6 (14 reviews)

Excellent

- 5/4/2017 2:54:26 AM

9 found this review helpful


Pros: Use this bulb in an antique craftsman fixture with amber glass on a covered porch. Other light sensitive bulbs did not work in this location because the natural lighting even during the middle of the day is too low. The bulbs were lit all the time. This is the only bulb we have found that is sensitive enough to work in this location. It comes on every evening and goes each morning. Perfect.

Cons: None.

Other: I'm purchasing more.

9 out of 11 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Super Convenient

John - 11/2/2016 5:12:42 AM

8 found this review helpful


Pros: They are truly automatic, and keep my rental property safe at night.

Cons: They will flash every few seconds (probably while sensing ambient light) though it's hardly noticeable.

Other: I'm overall very pleased with these.

8 out of 9 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Perfect

fb - 12/28/2016 7:06:25 AM

7 found this review helpful


Pros: It turns on and off as soon as the sun goes down or comes up. I've tried other dusk/dawn lights and this is the only one which works.

Cons: none

Other:

7 out of 8 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Problem Solved

TDL - 3/4/2018 11:09:52 AM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: Works like a charm

Cons: None that I have found

Other: I searched for years looking for an attractive, outdoor, flush mounted dusk to dawn light fixture. When I finally found one, I had to figure out how to replace the can light in the ceiling over my front door without having to bust out stucco. Finding a light bulb that did the same job was so perfect I couldn't believe my luck (and saved money by not having to buy the light fixture).

4 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Best Bulb Yet

Doc - 12/9/2017 6:11:21 AM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: Had to return 1st bulb, broke from base as I screwed int light socket..Excellent Customer Service,,Requested Replacement and Return Authorization, was sent to be by E-mail. Got a replacement sent with 5 days after returning the broken one..Aso receives a E-mail indicating the replacement bulb was shipped.. Excellent Customer Service

Cons: NONE

Other: Will recommend to others.

4 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Easiest way to get lights on the right schedule

Anonymous - 11/11/2014 10:44:13 AM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: You just unscrew the old light bulb, screw this one in and turn the light switch on - literally, that's it. When the sun goes down your lights turn on, when the sun comes back up they turn off.

Cons: Just remember to leave your light switch on.

Other: At first it's not obvious if it's working or not (it can take up to 2 or 3 minutes to turn on or off when you first turn it on while it evaluates the light level).

4 out of 8 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great light

Bert - 3/9/2018 3:48:15 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Tried many lights this one always works under awning best light ever also great customer service to talk too fast shipping

Cons: No cons will buy more

Other:

2 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Pretty Good Not Great

- 4/23/2017 10:40:11 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Good censor Easy to use

Cons: Not bright enough

Other:

2 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Still figuring out...

- 4/18/2018 3:36:31 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Each bulb works great dusk to dawn

Cons: Still can’t figure out why one bulb at a time works. I have two 2-bulb fixtures. Thought they were cancelling each other out, but company says, no.

Other: Wondering if I shouldn’t just change to 1-bulb light fixtures, but that seems a little extreme. Any thoughts?

1 out of 1 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great lig

Dgreat product - 3/7/2018 9:49:20 AM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Works as advertised, great because we have a tree that blocks the lights a little, no matter, goes off in the morning and comes on at dusk. Prefect

Cons:

Other: Great product

1 out of 1 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 14