Reviews

Sense Light

4.4 (8 reviews)

Easiest way to get lights on the right schedule

Anonymous - 11/11/2014 10:44:13 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: You just unscrew the old light bulb, screw this one in and turn the light switch on - literally, that's it. When the sun goes down your lights turn on, when the sun comes back up they turn off.

Cons: Just remember to leave your light switch on.

Other: At first it's not obvious if it's working or not (it can take up to 2 or 3 minutes to turn on or off when you first turn it on while it evaluates the light level).

2 out of 5 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Excellent

- 5/4/2017 2:54:26 AM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Use this bulb in an antique craftsman fixture with amber glass on a covered porch. Other light sensitive bulbs did not work in this location because the natural lighting even during the middle of the day is too low. The bulbs were lit all the time. This is the only bulb we have found that is sensitive enough to work in this location. It comes on every evening and goes each morning. Perfect.

Cons: None.

Other: I'm purchasing more.

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Pretty Good Not Great

- 4/23/2017 10:40:11 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Good censor Easy to use

Cons: Not bright enough

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Perfect

fb - 12/28/2016 7:06:25 AM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: It turns on and off as soon as the sun goes down or comes up. I've tried other dusk/dawn lights and this is the only one which works.

Cons: none

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Super Convenient

John - 11/2/2016 5:12:42 AM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: They are truly automatic, and keep my rental property safe at night.

Cons: They will flash every few seconds (probably while sensing ambient light) though it's hardly noticeable.

Other: I'm overall very pleased with these.

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Works great

- 10/18/2016 11:36:37 AM

0 found this review helpful


Pros:

Cons:

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Does not fit

Meaux - 2/7/2016 1:13:43 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Not sure yet, did not fit in my front door lamp, will try in back patio when the snow melts

Cons:

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Works Great

Timber - 7/1/2015 1:20:27 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: It is bright enough during the night Seems very sturdy and well built I thought it was a decent price.

Cons: Stays on about a half hour after it starts getting light but no biggy.

Other: Now if I could only remember to leave the porch light switch on all the time. I have a habit of seeing it left on during the daytime and turn it off. Kind of defeats the purpose.

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 8