Reviews

Drift Light

Drift Light

5.0 (13 reviews)

Back to product page

(13) 100.00 %
(0) 0.00 %
(0) 0.00 %
(0) 0.00 %
(0) 0.00 %

Not Rated

(0) 0.00 %

Love the Drift Light

archer - 9/7/2014 10:41:55 AM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: I love the Drift Light. My son has one in his room and my daughter has one in hers. My son leaves his on Moonlight Mode 24/7 (it's cheaper than turning it off and having it sunset every night so why not?) but my daughter loves the sunset every night (into Moonlight Mode) while she reads. Highly recommended.

Cons: If you accidentally turn it off at night and want to set it directly into moonlight mode you can't.

Other:

Company response:

We appreciate your great feedback! As far as trying to get back into moonlight mode, if you turn the light on within two seconds of it being turned off, the Drift will go straight back into moonlight mode.

4 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Best light bulb in a kids room EVER

Anonymous - 10/21/2014 11:19:38 AM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Both of my kids use Drift Lights. My 6-year-old leaves his in moonlight mode all the time (it is like a night light). My 4-year-old daughter sets the bulb to dim to moonlight mode every night. Another benefit of this bulb is that it doesn't get hot (6-year-old burned himself on his old incandescent bulb a few months ago).

Cons:

Other:

3 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Hall light

dad - 10/24/2014 5:05:21 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: I use this as a hall light and it is great. We have to keep the hall light on outside the kids' bedrooms to deal with fear of the dark (especially the oldest--go figure) and so that they can find their way to the bathroom in the night. Of course they never turned it off in the morning either, so we basically had a lightbulb running 24/7 in that hall. I set the drift bulb to 'moonlight' mode at bedtime, so as they fall asleep it is plenty bright, but if they wake up later it is bright enough for them to see their way around, but not so bright that it wakes them up more.

Cons: My kids have caught on by now, and sometimes they'll reset the bulb to normal mode during the night, but it doesn't bother me much, it's pretty rare.

Other: Since it is an LED I don't mind if they leave it on all the time.

1 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Does as it says

- 7/30/2016 3:05:18 AM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Warm glow, perfect for evening chilling in your room. The night light level is just nice

Cons: No option to turn it directly to night light level

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Perfect for the chicken coop during winter

- 2/24/2016 4:38:18 AM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: We only have artificial light during winter, so Drift Light is perfect for giving the chickens half an hour of "sunset" to finish eating and roost after we turn the lights out. Works also with 220 V. No remote, WiFi or app needed.

Cons: The light is dimmed in barely noticable steps every minute, or so. The last step is quite noticable, but I am nevertheless surprised at how little light there is at the last intensity level.

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Sleep training must

- 2/5/2016 12:16:37 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Solid construction

Cons: Light emits from top only (may be an issue for you; depends on your light fixture)

Other: I've been using this light bulb to sleep train our 9 month son, and it nearly put me to sleep while I was waiting for it to put my son to sleep. We've been using it the last 4 nights and it's become part of our daily night time routine. It really does make you drowsy and is a great way to help you fall asleep peacefully.

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Love it!

Tired Parent - 1/25/2016 9:47:56 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Love having this is the kids' room. I set he light and it slowly dims - they think they get to sleep with the light on, and I get them to fall asleep.

Cons: would like to have a way to go straight to moonlight mode.

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

The Drift Light is amazing!

Erin - 1/13/2016 4:33:46 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: The drift light helps my daughter fall asleep so much easier. She also sleeps much better!

Cons: None

Other: My teenage daughter wanted this for Christmas and she absolutely loves it!

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

A perfect solution

Ralph - 7/16/2015 12:32:32 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: The Drift Light is the perfect "reading time timer" - it slowly dims and turns itself off which also saves power. My daughter has learned that when it's off it's time to sleep which keeps me from being the bad guy telling her to get back in bed :)

Cons:

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Helps my wife sleep at night

Brig L - 6/7/2015 3:42:42 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: My wife doesn't like the dark as we go to sleep. But I love complete darkness. This light makes compromise possible. Before we go to bed each night, I set this light, which live in our closet, to midnight mode. Then after 37 minutes, the blackness that I so love ensues, while keeping her happy since she can fall sleep to the fading light.

Cons: I wish there was more fade levels than there are. It seems when the light finally goes to blackness, it does so abruptly. It's also a bit odd since moonlight mode is such a lower brightness than the level right before the light goes out in midnight mode. It would be great if it could incrementally fade all the way to zero. But while this would be a great improvement, it really doesn't hurt my own experience.

Other: Thanks Sewell Direct for making marriage compromise possible! You're saving society one family at a time. Also, thanks for the great product and great customer service!

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 13