Reviews

Hammerhead VGA to HDMI 1080p

Hammerhead VGA to HDMI 1080p

4.7 (83 reviews)

Back to product page

(70) 84.34 %
(5) 6.02 %
(4) 4.82 %
(0) 0.00 %
(4) 4.82 %

Not Rated

(0) 0.00 %

Outstanding Product

T-Bone - 2/13/2013 11:27:20 AM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Simple to implement. No drivers. Plug & Play.

Cons: None.

Other:

3 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great Product

Loving it - 6/11/2012 7:17:17 AM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: This is a great product everything about it is great. From the ease of installation to the quality of the output performace. It truley converts VGA to HDMI and the digital sound quality is outstanding. IF You want to convert your old VGA signal to HDMI this is the way to go. In most cases it's cheaper than replaceing your PC PCI video card witch can be difficult to find and can be more expensive then this item, and much much more easier to install. Check this item out and I am sure you too will be just as pleased as I am.

Cons: What? Cons

Other: For those of you who thinks this item dosen't allows you to go full screen, you have to ajust your resolution on your computer display.

3 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Works as Intended

Anonymous - 2/15/2012 11:30:37 AM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: I am seriously happy with my purchase. This device worked perfectly for my wife and myself right out of the box. The only issue I had was due to user error (Switched TV to wrong HDMI input channel during installation *facepalm*).

Cons:

Other: I would definitely recommend this item.

3 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Hammerhead VGA to HDMI

Anonymous - 2/13/2012 6:21:20 AM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Easy to use. Good video.

Cons: No audio, talked to your support staff and they were no help, polite but didn't have a clue and didn't care.

Other: Sewell Note: We are sorry that the customer service rep you spoke to wasn't helpful. We have since discovered there was a compatibility issue with the Hammerhead and some HDMI cables. It has been resolved with the latest batch. Please contact support for a replacement.

3 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

VGA to HDMI converter

N8SY - 3/20/2013 12:58:21 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: works great with excellent resolution

Cons: can't adjust the size of my work area so that I can view everything in the work area

Other: It would be nice to have the ability to adjust the picture size. I had to use the TV's sizing and it wasn't that great. One selection too small to read at a distance, the zoomed size too large and couldn't see/use the min / max / exit selections in the right corner..

Company response:

This product doesn't have a built-in scaler to adjust the picture size to the TV, but instead relies on the aspect ratio determined by the computer's resolution to determine how well the picture fits the screen. You may have to simply adjust the computer resolution for optimal picture fit.

2 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Extremely satisfied

Not a Geek - 2/29/2012 2:26:41 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Worked great out of the box. Beautiful picture on the TV and the audio sounds great through my home theater system. Very simple to connect computer to TV but took me three days and several experts to get it set up. This was my lack of computer skills, no fault of the product.I would and have recommended to others to purchase.

Cons: Needs more instructions as to how to set up.

Other: Would be nice to have a simple instruction sheet for setting up TV as second monitor for people like me that have never done this.

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

VGA-HDMI Hammer Head

Anonymous - 5/21/2012 11:32:11 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Excellent Video & Audio! Small and Mobile. Good price for the quality and the USB Power option is very nice.

Cons: Was not quite Plug-N-Play, but was able to easily resolve after toying with Resolutions on LCD TVs ranging from 24-60".

Other: Highly satisfied customer with this product and previous orders from Sewell. It is always the first place I look for products such as these.

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 2/17/2012 11:24:18 AM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: works as advertised

Cons:

Other: I needed an adapter for a control room upgrade. The new monitors only had HDMI,DVI-D, and display port inputs and my cables coming from the server room were VGA and this product was the only thing that I could find on short notice so that I wouldn't have to purchace new graphics cards, extenders and KVM switches. Good product, does what it should

1 out of 1 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great stuff

mahadkb - 3/3/2012 12:53:50 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: I have a 42" TV which has no vga input but has hdmi input. My notebook has a VGA but no HDMI. I felt like living in stone age for a long time. I was searching for something which get connects my notebook/laptop to TV. I studied a lot on the internet and finally came to know that you need a hdmi converter for something like this. I searched for atleast 2 years to see if I can get the converter at a better rate. Finally I found the hammerhead. What a great product. Guys who invented this should get a free trip to Paradise. It plays anything and everything from your laptop on the LCD TV I have. Great stuff at low price. All the other products out there is little costly so this is perfect. Finally I am back in civilization.

Cons: The audio cable which is provided with the hammerhead (3.5mm) does not work. I called the tech rep and he did acknowledged. He suggested that I should get 3.5 mm to RCA cable. I got this cable today and bypassed the hammerhead (connected the laptop directly to the TV) and IT WORKS. Wish they can work this out.

Other: Thank you Sewell

1 out of 1 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Sewell Hammerhead VGA to HDMI Converter, 1080p

Anonymous - 3/13/2012 11:39:59 AM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: easy to connect..beautiful picture

Cons: audio does'nt work

Other: I talked to tech online told him my setup... he said there were some problems reported with the audio when sent thru amp or connecters to the TV...he suggested I run The cable directly to the TV...(which involved me getting a longer HDMI cable)... I ordered the cable connected it and still no audio. I returned the unit

1 out of 1 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 83