Reviews

4x1 HDMI Switcher v1.4

4x1 HDMI Switcher v1.4

4.8 (9 reviews)

Back to product page

(7) 77.78 %
(2) 22.22 %
(0) 0.00 %
(0) 0.00 %
(0) 0.00 %

Not Rated

(0) 0.00 %

Anonymous - 3/30/2012 7:06:47 AM

5 found this review helpful


Pros: This switch hooks up easily, and works well. I have an older 7.1 amp with no HDMI plugs, but it does have optical receptacle. My 1080I TV has DVI in, so now I have a way to use some some new audio/video devices. This will give me another couple of years on my old gear.

Cons: I have not been able to pass a THX Ultra2 signal through the optical receptacle on this device. For instances, the ATT set top box has HDMI and the video which passes through the 4 X 1 switch will give me 1080I on the TV, but it will not pass THX Ultra2 sound through the optical out to the amp. However, when I hook directly from the ATT set top box to the amp, I get a THX Ultra2 signal.

Other: Overall I am very satisfied with the HDMI Ver. 1.4 4X1 switch.

5 out of 7 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Works Well!

DClaw - 1/4/2013 4:22:07 PM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: Simple and straight forward. Easy to use. Had everything hooked up and ready to go in 5 minutes.

Cons: I wish all of the input and output ports were on the back of the box instead of some of them being on the sides.

Other: I haven't tried out the Ethernet port or SPDIF jack yet. Be sure to power down any of your video sources. I initially had no audio with my Dish Network Hopper box, but after rebooting it I finally had my audio. I tested out the HDMI switch with my Roku, Motorola Xoom tablet and laptop as well. Everything works well on my 6-7 year old 61" Panasonic 1080i LCD projection TV.

4 out of 7 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Excellence!!

R. McNair - 3/2/2012 12:09:20 PM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: Excellent service, excellent well priced products. Excellent tech. support. I can't think of anything they could have done better. They even have real people answering (promptly) the phone!!

Cons: None

Other:

4 out of 8 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Good device could be better

Curtis - 9/7/2012 1:18:20 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Excellent picture quality. Small size. Includes a hilarious user's guide due to its really bad translation to "English".

Cons: HDMI connections are on the left, rear, and right so you have to leave ample space on both sides. The manual has tiny print and is completely uninformative. The troubleshooting guide makes no sense at all. The remote is cheap. The red power LED -which seems unnecessary- on the front is about 20 times brighter than the green signal in/out indicator LEDs.

Other: What is ARC and SPDIF? Never mind, I'll see if I can find it somewhere on the Internet.

3 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Unable to use

Anonymous - 1/25/2012 10:51:10 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: This switch was very well made and was easy to set up.

Cons: It didn't work with my 7 year old TV. I had to purchase the 3x1 switch instead.

Other:

3 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great

- 7/9/2016 3:25:32 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Small and video quality

Cons:

Other: Sewell video has been great!

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

4x1 HDMI Switch With Ethernet, 3D Support, 4Kx2K Resolution, and Remote

JD - 2/29/2016 1:17:36 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Works as advertised. I needed some extra HDMI ports on my Bose Surround Sound and this was just the ticket.

Cons:

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Lil C - 1/31/2014 9:12:35 AM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: The Product is very good and effective.

Cons: I believe the 4 Inputs should be all together in the back & the 1 Output on Any Side.

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 3/5/2014 9:41:28 AM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: works good

Cons:

Other:

0 out of 1 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 9