Reviews

Cat6 UTP Blue 1000ft bulk cable

4.6 (25 reviews)

Preetty Good

Anonymous - 6/27/2013 8:23:56 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Small gage made it aasy to work with

Cons: The small gage might be a problem for vong runs

Other:

3 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 3/20/2013 11:27:23 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros:

Cons:

Other: Good wire, good price, great service

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Quick and Easy

Dan Boothe - 4/2/2014 10:37:47 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Ordering was easy. They were quick to answer my questions via chat while ordering. They shipped the very next day. I purchased some cat 6 cable and ends, the quality was very good as I expected. I would do business with them again.

Cons:

Other:

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Warning

Nicktel - 8/25/2016 5:28:39 AM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: At first seemed like a bargain price, but... see Cons

Cons: Conductors can break very easily, so if any movement of cables at termination can cause the conductor to break resulting in failure. Not a fun thing to troubleshoot after the fact.

Other: I don't purchase from Sewell Direct anymore because of the nightmare I had on a very high-end project that involved breaking conductors. And I've been in the business for over 35 years and know how to properly terminate cables.

1 out of 1 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Quality Product Highly Recommended

- 8/21/2015 12:01:13 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Everything

Cons: Maybe the box if you want to be picky

Other: My company installs category cable on a daily basis. We came across this after needing to find a more cost effective solution and it has been great. It is 1/2 to 1/3 the cost of most cat6 cable on the market which raised question marks with me, but after ordering the first 5 boxes and performing tests with the trusty Fluke it has proven to be equal quality with most cabling providers. We have ordered over 80 boxes in the past 6 months and plan on ordering more. The only complaints I have heard from our techs is the pull box will open occasionally, but it is probably because they are throwing them around. This is a great product and Sewell is second to none with delivery and customer service. I HIGHLY recommend this product!!!!

1 out of 1 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

CAT6 Cable

Dave - 11/29/2018 1:11:40 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Fast Delivery / Good Price / WIll buy from again!

Cons:

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great Product

Todd - 11/15/2016 3:22:40 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Fast shipping, easy pulling, high quality jacketing

Cons:

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great Product

PCMA Church - 2/9/2017 9:29:49 AM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Great products. Have used SolidRun CAT5 previously by Sewell so am familiar with their cable. Easy to unspool Orange color is easy to identify.

Cons: Not really a Con... I mixed up brown/brown white and orange/orange white wires at first. The colors are close when lighting conditions aren't favorable. Only happened once and noticed it before being used.

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Very good wire

- 2/9/2016 3:21:02 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Outstanding wire , very easy to use and more importantly easy to put the ends on the wire .

Cons: None

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Good job

- 3/8/2016 3:03:37 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros:

Cons:

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 25