Reviews

Cat6 UTP Blue 1000ft bulk cable

4.6 (27 reviews)

Quick and Easy

Dan Boothe - 4/2/2014 10:37:47 AM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Ordering was easy. They were quick to answer my questions via chat while ordering. They shipped the very next day. I purchased some cat 6 cable and ends, the quality was very good as I expected. I would do business with them again.

Cons:

Other:

3 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Preetty Good

Anonymous - 6/27/2013 8:23:56 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Small gage made it aasy to work with

Cons: The small gage might be a problem for vong runs

Other:

3 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 3/20/2013 11:27:23 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros:

Cons:

Other: Good wire, good price, great service

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Quality Product Highly Recommended

- 8/21/2015 12:01:13 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Everything

Cons: Maybe the box if you want to be picky

Other: My company installs category cable on a daily basis. We came across this after needing to find a more cost effective solution and it has been great. It is 1/2 to 1/3 the cost of most cat6 cable on the market which raised question marks with me, but after ordering the first 5 boxes and performing tests with the trusty Fluke it has proven to be equal quality with most cabling providers. We have ordered over 80 boxes in the past 6 months and plan on ordering more. The only complaints I have heard from our techs is the pull box will open occasionally, but it is probably because they are throwing them around. This is a great product and Sewell is second to none with delivery and customer service. I HIGHLY recommend this product!!!!

2 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Yet another reason why I use sewell

Wolf - 12/29/2017 5:56:32 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Cost effective, high quality materials, durable jacket, easy to prep, and lots of color choices

Cons: Box is flimsy and falls apart fairly quickly (3 location moves using the provided handle and the top ripped off completely). Payout gets a little iffy below 200ft. remaining.

Other: As long as Sewell keeps offering this product, I will keep buying it.

2 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Simply the best!

Dave H. - 1/29/2019 8:30:35 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: No complaints whatsoever. Excellent product reaching gigabit speeds, and the best value you can find.

Cons: None.

Other: Will buy from again. Sewell Direct delivers quality products at fantastic prices.

1 out of 1 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

YOU FIXED THE BOX!!!!

rentech - 3/20/2019 2:24:18 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: The wire has always been great, but the boxes used to be just awful, typically I'd have to duct tape the heck out of them while they were new so that they would actually survive a couple wire jobs. I complained about the boxes at one point and Sewell listened!!! They added a reinforced handle and much thicker gauge cardboard, I couldn't ask for more. Seriously, great job guys, customer for life right here.

Cons: none any longer!!

Other:

1 out of 1 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Warning

Nicktel - 8/25/2016 5:28:39 AM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: At first seemed like a bargain price, but... see Cons

Cons: Conductors can break very easily, so if any movement of cables at termination can cause the conductor to break resulting in failure. Not a fun thing to troubleshoot after the fact.

Other: I don't purchase from Sewell Direct anymore because of the nightmare I had on a very high-end project that involved breaking conductors. And I've been in the business for over 35 years and know how to properly terminate cables.

1 out of 1 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Very good wire

- 2/9/2016 3:21:02 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Outstanding wire , very easy to use and more importantly easy to put the ends on the wire .

Cons: None

Other:

1 out of 1 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Please stop spamming

CH The Engineer - 12/14/2018 9:13:12 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Arrived on time

Cons: hassled for a review before I could have possibly evaluated the quality of the product. The fact that 75% of the "review request" was spam makes that spam illegal under US law. Buyer beware, you'll be the relentless target of spam if you purchase from this company.

Other:

Company response:

Sorry to hear about the inconvenience. We send out an order confirmation email, a shipping confirmation email, and then a followup review request email. You won't receive any other emails than that.

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 27