Reviews

Wii to HDMI Converter

4.7 (49 reviews)

Good picture, but it overheats

Anonymous - 4/21/2012 1:57:42 PM

6 found this review helpful


Pros: Great price point! The picture quality is exactly what I expected. Great for people with new TVs that have HDMI ports, and not so many component inputs.

Cons: Since installing this adapter, the Wii overheats. If I leave it connected overnight, the bottom of the Wii and the adapter become very hot, and the Wii won't turn on unless I unplug the unit and let it cool down.

Other: Be sure you are ordering the correct model - I thought I was ordering the newer one with upscaling, but somehow ended up with the older model.

6 out of 9 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Lagless for competitive melee

- 4/25/2017 11:37:56 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Plays as lagless as CRT. As a melee player I am very impressed

Cons:

Other: Shipped very quickly, great customer service!

3 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

HDMI Convert Works Great

bobc - 3/18/2013 10:17:32 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Makes it easy to connect Wii to any HDMI device, such as TV or Home Theater.

Cons: Nothing bad to report.

Other: I don't know why the Wii doesn't ship with this converter - it's much nicer to deal with than those bulky cords.

3 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

excellent

Anonymous - 2/9/2014 3:39:36 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: works well

Cons: none yet

Other: needed an upgrade because of an updated screen. This was a lot cheaper than a dvd player with hdmi capability

2 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Wii to HDMI Converter

Anonymous - 12/19/2012 12:53:15 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: It is a product that brings the Wii videogame system to the 21st century technology (HDMI)

Cons: There is no other product in the market to compare it with

Other:

2 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Made the family Happy

ChrisG - 8/9/2011 11:57:21 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: It is small and convenient. Plugs right into the back of the WII. It allowed us to connect the WII to our receiver and send the signal through the existing cabling to our projector. The kids can't be happier!

Cons: None.

Other: Keep up the great work Sewell!

2 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Works Great

Al - 3/2/2012 9:55:42 AM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Does everything it says it does.

Cons: HDMI and Audio jack are close together, I had to force in my rather thick audio cable. Something to consider.

Other: Don't bother with the "upgraded" version of this that upscales the resolution. Buy this one.

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

great product

VS - 4/20/2012 9:17:17 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: works great. no problems what so ever.

Cons: none

Other:

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

HDMI to Wii

Paul - 2/21/2013 11:55:29 AM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Hooked up perfectly in Seconds. Great Product easy to use.

Cons:

Other: Fastest shipping 1 day to Canada Best Customer support and Company I have dealt with bar none

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 4/1/2013 3:17:44 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros:

Cons:

Other:

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 49