Reviews

v-Link by Sewell, VGA over Cat5 Extender

3.8 (13 reviews)

VLink failed onver 330' cat 6

epicure - 11/5/2012 11:21:17 AM

5 found this review helpful


Pros:

Cons: it was unable to produce a sharp resolute 1920 x 1080 signal over 330 feet of Cat6 cable

Other:

Company response:

We are sorry that you are having trouble with the extender. 330 feet should not be too long, especially with cat6. Let us know details about your setup (i.e. are you running direct or are you patching through existing cable drops?) and we can help you troubleshoot the problem.

5 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great Deal

WRSR - 2/12/2013 4:00:32 PM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: The signal quality at 225 ft of CAT5 looked comparable to units priced twice the price. The audio send and the additional VGA output on transmitter are nice features.

Cons: A small storage case would be nice. Even if was a soft case with a zipper similar to a microphone case would be fine.

Other: I would reccomend for most applications. I have not tried it with a CAT5 cable longer than 225 ft.

4 out of 7 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 3/27/2013 6:10:58 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Compact size

Cons: Nothing at this time

Other: This unit was purchased to extend VGA video from a computer to a TV/Monitor about 150 feet away. The TV/Monitor had no VGA port on it. I used this unit along with the Hammerhead to convert the VGA signal to HDMI. Works as intended.

3 out of 5 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Works like a charm

Mike - 3/6/2012 7:04:06 AM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: This device works really well at a fraction of the cost of other VGA-Cat-5e Extenders.

Cons: None so far

Other: Plan on buying more of these items. The cost is right and the range is by far better than some out there.

3 out of 5 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Happy A/V guy

ChurchSoundGuy - 2/27/2013 12:42:20 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Excellent devices. I took them out of the package and hooked them and they worked perfectly. We're running about 150ft and I didn't need to adjust anything, straight out of the box it worked perfectly.

Cons: None at this point.

Other:

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

VGA extender

- 4/26/2019 12:44:51 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros:

Cons:

Other: 7 DVR were distant ,I can I now use this extender to have one control center with 7 TV or less Otherwise less workers

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Product usage

- 3/9/2016 12:18:15 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Have not set up system at this time, will evaulate when finished. From other buyers I observed, the product was great.

Cons:

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great Product - Worked Like a Charm

Mike M. - 2/10/2016 12:11:12 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros:

Cons:

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great Until you get a lightening storm

- 8/9/2015 3:35:37 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Works well but....

Cons: on 3 occasions, we have had heavy thunder and lightening storms. The 2 devices are on brand new state of the art outlet surge protectors. On all 3 of these stormy occassions noting went wrong during the storms but the following day when powered up our receivers, we only got audio and no picture for our cale TV. On all 3 occassions, with replacement, all went back to normal. So in 2 years we ahve gone through 2 sets of these devices. So all and all, I would call that a fail. Our entire system was installed professionaly.

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Works great

Anonymous - 6/10/2014 1:57:44 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Works great right out of the box. Tested at 650ft cat5 and after a couple of tweaks on the gain, it look almost perfect.

Cons:

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 13