Reviews

Sewell 4K HDMI Splitter, 1x2

Sewell 4K HDMI Splitter, 1x2

4.7 (432 reviews)

Back to product page

(361) 83.56 %
(45) 10.42 %
(12) 2.78 %
(7) 1.62 %
(7) 1.62 %

Not Rated

(0) 0.00 %

Audio Split Issue

Egg - 12/29/2010 7:17:28 AM

7 found this review helpful


Pros: Works as advertised! Picture on both TV's is perfect. One has a 50 foot HDMI cable running to it and works fine! Lowest price for this type of product I could find. "Best Buy" version is $99.00 !!!

Cons: The specs discuss the splitter will split the signal based on the lowest resolution TV connected to it. This was not an issue for me seeing both TV's were 1080P capable. The problem I had was the audio side of the signal. I have a 5.1 Surround Receiver connected to one side and just a TV (just 2 speakers) connected to the other. If the splitter sent the 5.1 audio to the TV then I received no audio on the TV without surround. If I switched it around and sent the 2.0 audio, I received audio on the TV but lost 5.1 surround on the receiver. So, the splitter had to be set up to split the 2.0 audio signal and not the 5.1. The only other issue I have is the very bright LED's!

Other: Not a big deal, fortunately I was able to use another 5.1 connection from the cable box to the receiver so I can enjoy 5.1 surround sound on the receiver and 2.0 audio on the other TV! Highly recommend this product.

7 out of 10 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Just ok......

Anonymous - 3/16/2010 11:53:21 AM

7 found this review helpful


Pros: Cheap and does work.

Cons: Will not work splitting cable box to 2 a/v receivers unless both receivers are on. Turn 1 off, pic goes blank.

Other:

7 out of 11 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

HDMI 1X2 Splitter

5of15 - 5/28/2010 6:21:51 AM

6 found this review helpful


Pros: Good, quality construction, compact, operates exactly as it's supposed to do at a great price.

Cons: Integrated onboard power supply would have been nice rather than the external one supplied. However, works well

Other: I would/will buy again. Highly recommend and Sewell shipping was very fast.

6 out of 9 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

1X2 HDMI Splitter

Razzorm - 10/30/2012 6:23:49 PM

5 found this review helpful


Pros: Works perfectly. One output goes 40 ft. Second output goes 50 ft. Both cables from you as well. Great customer service. Great products. Great prices.

Cons: None.

Other:

5 out of 7 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

SW-23500 HDMI Splitter

okasional - 5/22/2010 4:07:25 PM

5 found this review helpful


Pros: Small, quality construction, excellent price

Cons: None

Other: This unit allowed me to expand the single HDMI output of my DirecTV satellite receiver to drive a second HD TV in an adjacent room. The SW-13205 50' cable did not quite reach, so I added a 10' HDMI extender cable. The picture quality is perfect, even at the 60' distance.

5 out of 8 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Perfect

DJR2000 - 2/23/2012 6:10:21 AM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: Works exactly as advertised

Cons: Absolutely none

Other: I have a Verizon HD DVR box and I have two TV's connected to the box. One a 22" LCD to run news while I'm working and a 55" Samsung LED for evening/weekend viewing. I had the 22" connected via component video but decided to run both off of HDMI. I went to amazon.com and found a pig tail 2 in 1 splitter but once you split HDMI, you lose signal strength (obviously). So, the amazon splitter did not work. Other powered splitters with selector switches for source were over $100. This device is perfect as it is: a) powered and b) no selector switch necessary. I also really appreciate how sewell puts a video of many of their products on the net. I will now look here for an a/v equipment before going anywhere else

4 out of 5 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great product, but dim the lights!

Anonymous - 4/5/2010 7:47:12 AM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: Great product; great price. Splitting HDMI from cable box (Moto DCH3416 HD DVR) to den and kitchen LCD TVs. Kitchen run is ~25ft. Works great!

Cons: VERY minor complaint: LED lights or bright red. Would prefer more subdued light/color to denote connectivity. The lights would be expecially annoying if the component was not stuffed behind the cable box so I can't see it.

Other:

4 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

RVer

Anonymous - 5/27/2010 9:02:32 AM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: Working very well. Using it in with no problems Motorhome and running it on inverter some of the time with no problems. HDMI video & audio from Direct tv receiver looks & sounds good. Using 1 6' cable and 1 35' cable.

Cons:

Other:

4 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great splitter, great price

Anonymous - 2/11/2010 1:08:10 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: I love this thing - it's tiny (smaller than I thought from the pictures) but feels really well made. It's a metal enclosure which I like better than the plastic ones.

Cons: None

Other:

3 out of 5 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

A great little unit

Anonymous - 1/25/2011 2:05:47 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: 1) The splitting of the HDMI cable did not appear to cause any signal loss as advertised. 2) Very compact and a nice looking unit.

Cons: It appeared to cause some interference with my Dish Network reciever remote UHF signal. My remote stoped working. I turned off the surround sound unit to see if that was causing the problem. It cleared it up somewhat but still had remote problems. I then turned off the power to the splitter. The problem went away. So I suggest better separation from the spitter to some of the equipment that use UHF signal.

Other: Even though it turned out that I couldn't use the unit. I'm glad that I purchased it and I have it in my arsenal for furture applications. I didn't spend a whole lot of money on it and it does work as advertised.

3 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 432