Reviews

InstaCOM USB to Serial Adapter 2 ft

InstaCOM USB to Serial Adapter 2 ft

4.8 (189 reviews)

Back to product page

(160) 84.66 %
(21) 11.11 %
(2) 1.06 %
(2) 1.06 %
(4) 2.12 %

Not Rated

(0) 0.00 %

Anonymous - 6/22/2009 9:26:39 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Thanks. Worked as advertised. The company said my device will not connect to the internet with Vista 64 because they know of no compatible adapter. They were wrong. Thanks again.

Cons:

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 12/16/2008 3:52:51 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: works great with Vista.

Cons: none

Other: great price, fast turnaround... thanks

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 12/16/2008 11:42:50 AM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: adaptor had MS Vista 64 bit drivers available, installed effortlessly.

Cons: none

Other: The item was reasonable, shipped very quickly, packaged well and arrived in perfect condition.

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

USB to Serial Adapter

Danny Cabral - 12/9/2008 11:55:46 AM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: A top notch USB-to-Serial Adapter cable.

Cons:

Other: I use it to tune a Holley Commander 950 Pro EFI system. Works wonderfully. I have a Toshiba Satellite laptop (A75-S226 with Windows XP SP2 Home) & a new home PC with Windows Vista (Home Premium) and it works great.

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

USB to Serial Adapter

Gil - 11/29/2008 10:01:15 AM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: I'm very happy with my purchase. I used this adapter to program my Bearcat BC250D scanner. This adapter is price right.

Cons: None

Other: Shipped with installation driver on CD. I will purchase from Sewell again.

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 11/26/2008 12:43:56 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: works as advertised

Cons: none

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Excellent Value

Rich - 9/1/2009 7:29:35 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Solves a major problem for conectivity to legacy devices that require either serial to serial or serial to ethernet connections with platforms that only have USB outputs.

Cons: None

Other: Very low cost compaired to alternatives.

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

USB to Serial

thewandering1 - 9/8/2009 11:49:43 AM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: The USB to Serial Adapter was purchased to replace one I had lost. The new one used the same driver as the old one, so the computer didn't even know it was different. It even works with my 64 bit Windows Vista.

Cons: There are no cons, it works perfect.

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 11/18/2008 1:07:52 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros:

Cons:

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

USB to Serial Adapter

J - 9/18/2009 7:42:59 PM

0 found this review helpful


Pros: Wonderful product. Install was a breeze. Works with my 12-year old Janome MC 9000 Scan n Sew. Would definitely recommend your company and this product to anyone who needs this USB to serial adapter cable.

Cons: None.

Other:

0 out of 0 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 189