Reviews

Ibis 1x2 HDMI Switch by Sewell

Ibis 1x2 HDMI Switch by Sewell

4.7 (73 reviews)

Back to product page

(59) 80.82 %
(8) 10.96 %
(3) 4.11 %
(1) 1.37 %
(2) 2.74 %

Not Rated

(0) 0.00 %

It works.

Anonymous - 5/26/2010 6:46:35 PM

6 found this review helpful


Pros: Works perfectly. Solid connection for HDMI cables. Compact but solid.

Cons: Blue LED light is very bright but it can be covered if necessary.

Other: This is a unique item that was hard to find. I use it to switch the cable box between receiver and HDTV. It saves time and effort of plugging and unplugging HDMI cables.

6 out of 9 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

GREAT LITTLE GADGET

Bobbie - 3/11/2013 11:49:33 AM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: Very easy to use.

Cons: none so far

Other: I needed something like this since I have an older TV with only 1 HDMI input and my Roku was aalready hooked up to that. Now I can also watch my new HDMI DVD player. Problem solved. Thanks for a great product.

4 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

2X1 HDMI SWITCH

BLUNIGHT - 7/11/2008 12:24:36 PM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: WELL MADE AND WORKED LIKE A CHARM HIGH DEFINITION IS GREAT WITH NO LOSS OF SIGNAL THAT THE EYE CAN SEE. SMALL COMPACT AND NEAT VERY SATISFIED.

Cons: THE BLUE INDICATOR LIGHT IS QUITE BRIGHT, I HAVE MINE IN MY BEDROOM AND IT THE BLUE LED REALLY LIGHTS UP THE CEILING.WOULD NOT A PROBLEM IF IT WERE IN A CLOSED ENVIRONMENT 75% LESS LIGHT WOULD BE FINE.

Other: WISH THEY MADE THIS IN A REMOTE CONTROL MODEL.

4 out of 5 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Just what I wanted

mack - 8/27/2008 7:35:34 AM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Works with out a flaw. Just as described. Super easy hookup.

Cons: Blue light is extremely bright, but alittle tape over the light makes it very dim.

Other: I have search everywhere for a i in 2 out device to switch between one tv in the living room and one tv in the bedroom. This is truley the berries. Its bi directional too. it can be used the other way also, 2 into 1. I didnt want to view 2 displays simultaneously, I wanted to switch to one or the other. This is the only device I found that truly does that job very well

3 out of 5 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

1x2 HDMI Bi-Directional Switch

Billb - 5/26/2009 4:55:06 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Works as described.

Cons: Very small size, inputs and outputs at opposite ends which makes it difficult to place on top of equipment or cabinet for easy access while sill looking organized.

Other: Should be placed in a heavier aluminum chassis with I/O at rear of chassis & controls in front. Would also be nice if you offered this with dual or triple switch option.

2 out of 5 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great device, does what it is advertised to do

massmanjr - 12/1/2009 10:18:14 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Excellent product for the price. I scoured the web for a decently priced switch--1 in, 2 outs, since I wanted my Blu-ray player to send a signal to my 720p projector/HDMIreceiver in one room and to a 1080p Plasma in another room. I don't watch the content simultaneously, so I really wanted a switch, as opposed to a splitter. I tried a splitter but since I was mixing 720p with 1080p and my projector only allowed video, with no audio, the splitter was problematic and didn't work right. I wanted a switch to begin with but couldn't find a decently priced 1 in, 2 out switch until I came across the Sewell website. Great company, fast shipment and service; I plan on doing business with them again.

Cons:

Other:

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Works great!

Norrabus - 7/8/2009 5:34:13 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Works great. I use it switch one source, a Computer, to a TV and a Monitor. Much easier than plugging cables in and out.

Cons: none

Other:

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

2x1 or 1x2 HDMI Bi-Directional Switch with HDCP Passthrough

Anonymous - 10/20/2011 12:39:07 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Works great. Using laptop out to a 1920x1200 monitor and a 1920x1080 HDTV. Changes resolution automatically (by Windows) when I switch. Just as if I unplugged one output cable from the laptop and plugged in the other cable manually.

Cons: None

Other:

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

2x1 or 1x2 HDMI Bi-Directional Switch gets the job done!

Mark - 2/23/2010 6:13:02 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Allows you to watch TV in other room without another cable or satellite box.

Cons:

Other: I wanted to be able to switch my satellite box signal between two rooms. When I tried a HDMI splitter, the sound broke up. I did not want to purchase or rent a second satellite box. This was the solution! If you need to use one satellite or cable box and switch an HDMI signal between two rooms, this is the answer!

2 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Excellent Item

Doug - 1/7/2009 5:44:55 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: I have 2 LCD TV's 1 42" & a 32". The bigger 1 is generally the main TV w/ the smaller 1 next to it used as my gaming & PC monitor. I wanted to be able easily use either TV to do everything & this guy allowed me to connect both TV to the DVR & easily switch between which 1 I can use to watch TV & the other to use for the PC or Xbox which I have 2 input cable, 1 ran to each TV & just switch the back + dual monitor output on the PC. The single HDMI out on my DVR was the last challenge & this guy did the trick!

Cons: NONE! Well... I did have to wait for the item as it was initially out of stock, but it was well worth the wait!

Other:

2 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 73