Reviews

HDMI Splitter, 1x4, v1.3b

HDMI Splitter, 1x4, v1.3b

4.8 (57 reviews)

Back to product page

(50) 87.72 %
(4) 7.02 %
(2) 3.51 %
(1) 1.75 %
(0) 0.00 %

Not Rated

(0) 0.00 %

HDMI 1x4 splitter

Anonymous - 4/17/2012 7:30:55 PM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: Simple to set up just plug into source and plug into multiple outputs. I used it on my Direct tv dvr to view in the main room, the exercise room and added it to an upstairs office by installing the HDMI to cat 5 device . Works great in all rooms.

Cons:

Other:

4 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

This Splitter Actually Works

Heepfan1 - 7/24/2012 3:09:53 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: This unit actually allows me to watch HD TV programming over two different displays, alternately or otherwise, without loss of signal quality.

Cons: I wish there was a power switch so that I could save some energy when not in use without having to unplug the cord.

Other: I have a 4 into 1 powered HDMI device which I bought and could not use because I needed a 1 into 4 unit. I also erroneously purchased an unpowered splitter. Apparently these devices never work and are a waste of time. This Sewell unit works flawlessly and a powered unit is the only type of device you should buy. Don't waste your money on anything else. Good job, Sewell!

2 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

JOHN - 3/15/2012 7:45:32 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: WORKED PERFECTLY..... USED SPLITTER TO RUN TWO ADDITIONAL HD TVs THAT ARE BOTH 25' FROM THE ORIGINAL HDMI SOURCE, ALONG WITH THE ORIGINAL SET. PERFECT MIRROR IMAGE ON ALL TV SETS. DID THIS AT THE LOCAL AMERICAN LEGION POST. EVERYONE HAPPY. GREAT PRICE...

Cons: NONE

Other:

2 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great Product

Mike A. - 6/18/2011 4:46:12 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Product works as advertised. Not expensive but quality appears not to have been sacrificed for the sake of price. I recommend this product.

Cons: I did not need as large a unit (4way) as I ordered but I did need the 1.3b capability. I could have used a 2 way. Unfortunately the spec and the amount of outputs I needed did not match.

Other: Even though the unit is more than I need, the service was good, ordering was easy, and the product arrive in a timely manner. Good Job to the Sewell team.

2 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 6/30/2010 9:15:52 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Works great. Have Dish network with 75 foot run. No problems.

Cons:

Other:

2 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

HDMI 1X4 SPLITTER V1.3b

Anonymous - 4/6/2010 3:38:12 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: This splitter works great .

Cons: none

Other: This works great with directv

2 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

HDMI bad

DrMemory1701 - 11/30/2010 12:32:00 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: This device will allow you to output one HDMI source to four HDMI inputs. I am using it as part of a training setup to put the same information on four HDMI displays. There is no noticeable signal degredation. Well worth the price.

Cons: It can only be used as a one way device.

Other: very compact and does have its own power supply.

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

JR - 10/11/2010 7:50:14 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Great Price

Cons:

Other: For us less technical folks it was not obvious that this devices determines the lowest resolution of target monitors and drops that resolution to ALL monitors. Therefore this unit works best when all TVs have the same resolutions.

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 4/4/2013 1:48:38 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: The best . The best company too

Cons:

Other:

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Renzo - 2/19/2011 7:51:24 AM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Excellednt splitter, HDMI cables and power are attached from behind unit. Nice low profile with activity lights.

Cons:

Other:

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 57