Reviews

Ocelot Banana Plugs, Open Screw, 12 Pair

Ocelot Banana Plugs, Open Screw, 12 Pair

4.7 (54 reviews)

Back to product page

(43) 79.63 %
(9) 16.67 %
(1) 1.85 %
(0) 0.00 %
(1) 1.85 %

Not Rated

(0) 0.00 %

great quality

roleydre - 3/23/2010 6:25:05 PM

5 found this review helpful


Pros: these plugs have alittle weight to them,they fit in my receiver perfect and you can plug the plugs into each other which is nice to have

Cons: none

Other: and they are priced just right ,i highly reccomend these to anyone that needs them

5 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

top banana plugs!

Deborah - 6/12/2012 6:55:33 PM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: These plugs are pretty! I gave 4 of my order to a guy friend at a restruant and the waitress wanted to make a neckless with them!

Cons: Being all metal raises the risk of short curcuitting the output stage of your ampilifier so be sure that if you use these at the terminal end (speakers for example) be sure to connect the speakers first then the amp.

Other: These banana plugs are well made and half the local retail price of inferior connectors.

4 out of 7 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Fantastic Value

DNW - 1/12/2012 11:50:20 AM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: I have used a great many banana plugs over the years. These are not the best but close. For the price though they are an unbeatable value

Cons: It is hard to say there is any cons because these are exactly as described. If it is not what you want don't buy them but you will never find anything better in this price range.

Other: Good quality at a great price

3 out of 5 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Pleasantly Surprised

Reneauj - 11/15/2011 12:04:54 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: When I purchased these banana plug I figured I would use them until I could get higher quality ones later. When I opened the package up I was surprised to find these plug to be of great quality... and the sound difference through me for a loop.....

Cons: absolutely none!!!

Other: fantastic purchase

3 out of 5 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great product

Pholleman - 10/10/2013 1:29:14 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Easy to use Great connectivity

Cons: None

Other: I received the plugs today and was able to hook up my surround system in no time. Previously, I had given up because I couldn't get the wires to stay connected to the posts.

2 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 6/6/2012 2:08:35 PM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: correct size, color coded red and black, very easy and convenient to use and install. Two ways to connect the wires. Conveniently priced.

Cons: ?????

Other: The ends of wires from my Bose system sub woofer were soldered, no problem- I connected them thru the side openings. Fitted just perfectly into my receiver.

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Good as Gold!

HomeRanger - 10/15/2010 11:22:23 AM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Works great and price very well. Fast shipping and great customer service. 5-Stars all the way around.

Cons:

Other:

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Superb!

Satisfied Customer - 12/29/2010 4:38:38 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Easy to use, high quality, low price

Cons: None

Other: Superb quality banana plugs, super easy to use, fast & reasonable shipping. Thank you!

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Great Comapny

Anonymous - 2/24/2011 7:28:22 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: Worked perfectly, EXTREMLY fast shipping

Cons: NONE

Other: Will Buy from this company again and again

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Ocelot Banana Plugs

Chris - 11/2/2012 3:31:35 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: I can not think of any.

Cons: The plugs have a very poor fit in the speaker/amplifier binding posts. The tip always backs out. Very poor fit.

Other: I have discontinued use of these banana plugs due to the very poor fit. I am extremely unhappy with this purchase. I wasted my money on this item. My first purchase was the silverback banana plugs. I am very satisfied with the silverback plugs. Even though I wasted my money on the Ocelot plugs, I still ordered more of the silverbacks.

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 54