Reviews

USB to Serial Plug-in Adapter

USB to Serial Plug-in Adapter

4.5 (31 reviews)

Back to product page

(21) 67.74 %
(7) 22.58 %
(2) 6.45 %
(1) 3.23 %
(0) 0.00 %

Not Rated

(0) 0.00 %

USB to DB9 Serial Plug in Adapter

Boricua - 5/5/2008 6:02:56 PM

24 found this review helpful


Pros: Excellent Product. Plugged it in, installed drivers, and used it right away. Using Windows Vista Premium with no problems.

Cons: Once plugged in, you cannot plug in another USB device next to it due to space. Adapter is somewhat thick and takes up space, but that is just a minor thing.

Other:

24 out of 30 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Iam very pleased with the serial plug adapter. It was very easy to install.

Anonymous - 5/12/2008 5:28:26 PM

6 found this review helpful


Pros: Very easy to use.

Cons: none

Other:

6 out of 13 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 4/14/2009 1:14:15 AM

5 found this review helpful


Pros: Did a great job for what it was designed for.

Cons: Too long. It extended too far out. It broke when it was hit by someone.

Other: Arrived as scheduled.

5 out of 9 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

No Problems - nice form factor

Anonymous - 4/9/2009 5:56:10 PM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: Works well, arrived promptly!

Cons:

Other: 64bit machines don't seem to like the drivers it comes with. I don't typically use it that way, just tried it out to see.

4 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

USB/Serial adaptor

Rwp - 12/20/2008 12:51:04 PM

4 found this review helpful


Pros: Very happy with the product, worked like I hoped it would. My new motherboard did not have a serial port, needed it sync my oldie Palm IV

Cons:

Other:

4 out of 5 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Good Product

Anonymous - 6/24/2008 5:01:18 PM

3 found this review helpful


Pros: Works as advertised and delivery was prompt.

Cons: None.

Other:

3 out of 6 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

USB/DB9 Adapter

Anonymous - 6/12/2008 7:35:47 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Works like the kitty's whiskers - Seems the DB9 port is going the way of the sloppy disk and being replaced by USB.

Cons: Haven't found one yet

Other:

2 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

If you must have a com port, this works.

D. E. K. - 12/18/2008 4:54:38 AM

2 found this review helpful


Pros: Most lap tops do not provide a com port, yet most old divices do. This nifty little adapter dose the trick. Compared to the price of upgrading my divices, this unit saved me hundreds of dollars.

Cons: Included driver has caused some problems with windows xp. Uninstallinng driver for trouble shooting can be a process if you dont know what your doing, It would be nice if an uninstaller was included.

Other: still have trouble with driver, but have learned to work around. Waiting for an upgrade hopeing it will fix my problems. All said and done, this is a good product if you don't want to buy new divices.

2 out of 4 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 3/7/2009 5:31:07 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros:

Cons:

Other:

1 out of 3 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous - 7/8/2008 1:17:48 PM

1 found this review helpful


Pros: works like it should

Cons: too wide, if USB ports are side by side it blocks them

Other: overall good purchase

1 out of 2 found this helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Results: 31